Your Cart

Meet Alice and Evie
  • Date :
Meet Alice and Evie

by Burrito Baby

We asked Alice a few questions about herself and little gorgeous Evie.

About Alice

Number of children and ages?

1 - Just over 4mnths

Conception story?

We found out I was expecting when I was around 6 weeks pregnant. My partner (Tim) and I were over the moon, we had been trying naturally for a little while. The night we found out we drove straight over to my parents house and broke the news. We all cried with joy and danced around!

Postnatal story?

After a difficult pregnancy and emergency c-section at 39 weeks it was all worth it after little Evie arrived! Evie was underweight when she was born (at her lowest 2.2Kg) and also jaundice so the first week in hospital was a bit overwhelming. It can also take a few days to overcome that your 'birth plan' was completely different to what you expected but you just have to do what is best for your baby at the time.

Most memorable mum moment?

Everyday! I cant pin point one moment.

Biggest mum achievement? (can be making it through your first 24hours!)

Getting through the first week home after being in hospital for the first week. I would also say getting the hang of breastfeeding! Evie didn't latch properly until about 2-3 weeks old.

Best mum advice?

Join a mothers group as soon as you can! It is an amazing feeling when you know your not struggling alone!

What advice do you wish you had been given before Bub arrived?

How hard breastfeeding would be and STOP buying so many clothes! They grow out of them too quickly.

If you could go back in time what baby product would you not buy?

A bassinet. The first 10 weeks she slept in bed with me in a safe co sleeper pillow. By the time she moved to the bassinet she was only in there for 2 weeks before she was to big for it.

About Evie

Birthdate?
14/03/2017

Reason for name choice?

Both mum and dad agreed on the name!

My biggest milestone to date?

Rolling from my tummy to my back.

Star sign?

Pisces

My favourite thing to do?

Go for walks to the beach and dancing with my dad!

What ONE word do you think best describes me?
Happy

Leave a comment

    FROM_JS

    FROM_JS

    jsprice jsprice
    FROM_JS
    - +
    View Detail